Home |
About Us | Board of Directors


The Sisters of Christian Charity organized Josephinum Academy's inaugural Board of Directors in 1985 to assume governing, legal and financial responsibility for the school. Today, guided by the Goals and Criteria of the Sacred Heart Network of Schools, board members are fully committed to the mission of Josephinum and pledge their support to its students, faculty, and staff. Each member serves at least one three-year term, attending quarterly board meetings and serving on at least one of the board committees, which include: Marketing Committee, Finance Committee, Development Committee, Buildings and Grounds Committee, and the Committee on Directors. The Board of Directors is comprised of Josephinum alumnae, Religious of the Sacred Heart, and business and community leaders with experience in a wide range of industries.

2018-2019 Board of Directors

Richard McMenamin | Chair
Benjamin Ivory | Vice-Chair
Elizabeth Beck | Vice-Chair
Arthur Acevedo | Treasurer
Mary Frohlich, RSCJ | Secretary
Helen Bruns Ryan | Chair Emerita
Robert E. Curley | Vice-Chair Emeritus

Jill Birringer
Cathleen Brennan
Judith Castellini
Kathleen Cherry
Mary DeCresce
Celeste Bavaria Denton
Helene Donahue
Jan Dunn, RSCJ
John Engel
Susan Goodman
Lee Ann Hoover
Juliette Lane
John McEnaney
Christine Montenegro McGrath
Nancy O'Neill
Timothy Sheridan
Maureen Sippel
Meg Steele
Jane Steinfels
Sue Sullivan
Diane Tymick

Honorary Directors
Mimi Brault
Michael Brennan
Sandra Cisneros '72
Michaela and Peter D'Arrigo
Catherine and James Denny
Christine Finzer
Stephanie Foye
Ann and Patrick Gallagher
James Hayes
Mary Jo and Melvin Howard
Kathy Jackson
Anne Jenkins
Janet Lougee
Susan Maxwell, RSCJ
Diane McKeever
Joan Turner McKeever
Christopher McNulty
James McNulty
Rosemary and William McNulty
Donald Mrozek
Ernie Mrozek
Leanne Neurauter
Jeanne and J. Kevin Poorman
Anita and Mark Prince
Terry Rozdolsky
John Ryan
Jacqueline and R. Matthew Simon
Charles Schrank
Sheila Smith
Fr. Don Senior, CP
Msgr. Kenneth Velo

Advisory Board
Sheila Brennan
Alan Denton
Suzanne Franklin
Susan Maxwell, RSCJ
Jeff McClusky
Jill McClusky
Ald. Proco Joe Moreno
Timothy Sullivan

Patti Tuomey
(773) 292-3964 x223

Josephinum Academy of the Sacred Heart

1501 North Oakley Boulevard
Chicago, Illinois 60622
(773) 276-1261
(773) 292-3963
Contact us

powered by finalsite